Monday, September 3, 2018

On Monday, September 03, 2018 by Adria in

Find Forgetting Ophelia on:

Ever-hopeful Lia thinks she’ll be with handsome, brooding Jake forever. Until one day he completely blindsides her and makes her question everything she knows… 

Lia Townsend is expecting a ring and a trip to Hawaii for her fifth wedding anniversary. Instead, her husband, Jake, walks out on her. Out of the blue. Devastated, Lia vows to win back Jake and the perfect life they shared.

Because it was perfect, wasn’t it?

But as Lia searches for the truth behind Jake’s departure, the cracks in the shiny varnish begin to show. And once she uncovers his secret, all that she once knew and believed in crumbles.

Lia’s eccentric mother, her best friend, and two vastly different men each pull her in new directions, and Lia attempts to push past the pain and start anew.

But Jake isn’t gone for good. When an accident rocks the lives of their best friends, Lia and Jake are thrown together. Will Lia choose to salvage her old life with the man who broke her heart – or was everything they shared an illusion?

Praise for Forgetting Ophelia:

An emotionally compelling story about love, the lies we tell, and new beginnings. I couldn't put it down! - Robin Bielman, USA Today best-selling author

Lia is a brave, human, and affectionate heroine who will inspire and charm readers. An engaging read! - K.S.R. Burns, best-selling author of The Paris Effect and Paris Ever After

Forgetting Ophelia is part of Julie C. Gardner's Friendship & Secrets series. Each book can be read as a standalone, but all have ties to the world of friendship and secrets rooted in Conejo Springs, California. Find the Friendship & Secrets books on Amazon.